Random Thoughts. Random Times.

Daily Musings. Nothing well sort of.

 

Today is just one of those days… started off last night by falling asleep at 7pm and recapped it with a total of 13 hours of sleep. Haven’t done that since college!

More after the jump!

People say we have to go out there and be a “go getter,” we have to go out there and give 110%. That’s all fine and dandy, but in reality, we need days to give the mind a break and just veg out. I’m all about taking over the world and giving it my all, but we’re human-beings, not a word-play.

I finally had the chance to catch up on some of this sleep debt, and I have to say, I feel much more rejuvenated than I’ve been in awhile. I’ve been giving 110% in all my endeavors to be successful, but after a good night’s rest and the opportunity to just do nothing, I’m feeling stronger and more motivated than ever.

We all need some time to rejuvenate and get our mind straight. When I say do “nothing” I don’t mean being on facebook and twitter. The information overload of facebook and twitter can just wear us down mentally and it’s easy to lose sight of what we’re trying to do in the first place.

To all the go-getters out there, be sure to rejuvenate, unplug and get your mind straight every now and then.

Leave a Reply

